Contact: Lillian Bell

(717) 292-1696




Great Racing Action for the Final 2008 Race at the SSP Outback Track on Saturday Afternoon

Newberrytown, PA (November 1, 2008) All drivers at the final race event for the SSP Outback Track on Saturday afternoon, November 1, were greeted by beautiful and excellent track conditions.  The highest car count of the inaugural season was also competing.  Class winners include Kassidy Michael (120cc Rookie Quarter Midgets); Austin Deibler (120cc Quarter Midgets); Darren Schott (160cc Quarter Midgets); Garrett Updike (Jr. Sportsman Blue Plate); Kyle Moser (Jr. Sportsman Purple Plate); and Brandon Lepley (Champ Karts).

This event concludes the racing action at the SSP Outback Track in 2008.  Racing action will resume in April of 2009.  Schedules, class structure and more announcements will be made throughout the offseason.

The Susquehanna Speedway Park is located off I-83 to exit 32, then 1.4 miles NW on SR382 to York Road, then 1.3 miles south.  For more information, contact the speedway offices at (717) 292-1696 or visit online at  On raceday, the Outback Track raceday hotline is (717) 932-1608.  The “Big” track phone is (717) 938-9170 for up-to-date information.

SSP Outback Track Race Results from Friday, November 1, 2008

 120 cc Rookie Quarter Midgets (20 laps): 1. Kassidy Michael; 2. Kasey Kreider; 3. Kyle Craker; 4. Macoy Fisher; 5. Aimee Getgen; 6. Matthew Donley.

HEAT RACE WINNERS: Fisher (Heat 1); Michael (Heat 2).

120 cc Quarter Midgets (20 laps): 1. Austin Deibler; 2. Nicholas Sweigart; 3. Chase Gutshall; 4. Chris Moser; 5. Kassidy Michael.

HEAT RACE WINNERS: Deibler (Heat 1); Gutshall (Heat 2).

160 cc Quarter Midgets (20 laps): 1.Darren Schott; 2. Dallas Schoot; 3. Shjon Dove; 4. Megan Haney.

HEAT RACE WINNERS: Darren Schott (Heat 1 & 2).

Karts (Combined Feature) (20 laps): 1. Garrett Updike (Blue Plate); 2. Jake Moser (Blue Plate); 3. Jonathan Myers (Blue Plate); 4. Eric Ritchey (Blue Plate); 5. Kyle Moser (Purple Plate – 1st); 6. Dalton Will (Purple Plate – 2nd);

HEAT RACE WINNERS: Updike (Heat 1 & 2).

Champ Karts 20 laps): 1. Brandon Lepley; 2. Darrell Rohrbaugh; 3. John Mackison; 4. Jordan Mackison.

HEAT RACE WINNERS: Lepley (Heat 1 & 2

© 2008
| site map | contact | advertise here | make payments |
All Rights Reserved, All content with exception of private works and corporate trademarked logos are property of Matt, A.J. and Stephenee Supan does not collect information about users.